Log in


Log in



In 2000, Marian O'Shea, Kathy Troutman, and Donna Potter went to a meeting of the Lake County Quilt Guild.  They wanted to join, but the Guild had a cap on their membership.

They decided to form a guild, so in September they had a meeting at Marian O'Shea's house.  They, and nine others, became the founders of Quilting Sisters Guild.  By December they had 25 members and invited the ladies at Pennbrooke to join them.  The meeting place would be the New Life Presbyterian Church in Fruitland Park.  They were off and running!

The first meeting was on January 5, 2001.  Marian was to be the first president but her husband's surgery had her step aside and Carol Haughwout became the president.   Marian was to take the presidency the second year but a fractured hip sidelined her again and Nancy Lowenthal became president.  

The third year was the charm and Marian became our third president.       

We are now in our 20th year and still going strong!

Past Presidents

Carole Haughwout 2001/2002 Connie Czernuch   2015/2017

Nancy Lowenthal 2002/2003 Mary Skaarup 2017/2019

Marian O'Shea 2003/2005 Cindy Sulaty 2019/2021     present

Kitty Letsch 2005/2006

Paula Mooney 2006/2008

Barbara Meunier 2008/2010

Linda Spence 2010/2012

Elaine Dawson 2012/2014

Christine Brant 2014/2015

The Quilting Sisters Guild
PO Box 490426
Leesburg, FL  34749

The Quilting Sisters Guild is 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Contact us at

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software